Shopping

I managed to find the item I wanted in another catalogue with a free delivery option so I have sent off for it. I also moaned at my usual clothing catalogue for not having the item I wanted. If clothes seem to be reasonably fashionable you would think there would be at least one example in a catalogue. It isn’t easy to find clothing for an egg shape. Perhaps I should do what I did for a swimming costume and buy maternity clothes!

Shopping locally has got a lot easier since I had my rollator ( I call it my wheels) If I go a few yards without it I get back ache but I can go out for an hour and not even need to use the seat, whereas I used to get breathless and have to stop every few hundred yards.

Also, I am getting back to normal at home. I even wrote a short story this week while hubby and the dog were snoozing. Hubby has lost his appetite so all meals are about half what they used to be, That should be good for me, too, although I tend to cheat and snack on cheese and biscuits between meals.

Our main problem is hubby’s pills. With eight to have in the morning, three with lunch, three with dinner and two at night It is a real chore, especially as we get sleepy at mealtimes. I regularly miss the news on TV as I fall asleep after a meal.

I may not post so often unless I feel creative but thanks for staying with me.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels in Worthing. After eight locally based relationship novels I have now written a children's story which could be considered a pastiche of Beverley Nichol's works which I loved as a child and still remember fondly. " Penny Down the Drain" may remind folk of " Alice in Wonderland " or " Narnia." but it is set in the 21st century. Our two sons are similarly creative as one is a journalist and the other an actor. When there is no pandemic I am the publicity secretary for Worthing Friendship Centre and listen to live music , folk and jazz.

One thought on “Shopping”

Leave a comment