Rehearsal

Everyone turned up for the pantomime casting session and it wasn’t difficult to cast the parts as I had heard most of them on the phone. The part I thought would be difficult turned out to be easy as the ‘reader’ adopted exactly the right voice without being coached. Our star actor was as good as I expected in the main role and the technician was happy with everyone’s voices on the microphones.

This will be an audio version of a well known story but with added jokes that I gleaned from the internet, although they may just as well have come out of a Christmas cracker!

Once it is in the can I’ll tell you all about it. There will have to be added sound effects and it should be out in early December.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

