Marking time

The pantomime has been put on hold as I realised that, although when I wrote it the references were topical, things change so quickly that the world could seem a very different place by Christmas. No matter, I have had a great response from folk who want to participate and I have noted their contact numbers for when I have updated the script.

The poetry anthology is nearly ready. I don’t know how many pages it will be until we get the layout right but there is a fine mix of thoughtful and funny verses.

I am about to revamp my website to emphasise the fact that I am happy to give talks. At the moment the books take centre stage but only the most recent one seems to be selling and the others deserve a look, especially “Never Run Away.” Every time we go to Morrisons I think of the action on the railway line in the story. Morrisons have changed the road layout and a lot of people are getting confused by the new one way system. Time will tell if it is an improvement.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

