Magazines

When I go on holiday I usually take a novel to read but this time I took a short story magazine. Once I had finished reading them I looked for something else to do. I didn’t feel inspired to write anything so I bought a “Take a Break” magazine – full of different puzzles. I don’t usually like crossword puzzles. I find them difficult – but there were variations on the theme from simple wordsearch puzzles to’guess the meaning’ type puzzles. My favourite turned out to be one where they give you three words and you have to find the word that connects them. We took the dog for walks but I am getting very out of breath on hills so we can’t go as far as we used to.Still, it has been a break – back to sorting out the poetry anthology on return.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

