Recording

I have just returned from recording a magazine for the Voice of Progress, a local newspaper for the blind. I was lucky enough to meet a folk singer/song writer who had had a fascinating background and who was willing to share it with our listeners and sing a few songs while he played the guitar.

Littlehampton and Worthing are fortunate in having this facility where free discs are sent to people who have registered with the charity so that they can hear local news and listen to items chosen by the readers, which can include pieces about history, travel nature, music and, in my case, poems and stories. I’ll add a couple of verses from one of the poems I used this morning.

Wonderful Worthing.

Sunny Worthing is the place to stay

A town between the South Downs and the sea

Maybe you’ll never want to go away

So much to entertain you, here, is free.

There’s festivals, parades and fairs and fun

There’s jazz and folk and organ concerts too

There’s parks for younger ones to climb and run

And artists’ open houses – all to view.

 

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

