Where next?

Have you ever written a short story and then wondered what to do with it? I used to send to Scribble and I had a look at AlfieDog but I suppose I ought to try for another competition. The trouble is, I am reluctant to pay for any more entries until I am,at least,shortlisted

I never thought I would lack ideas but it is happening now. If I get a thought it only comes as a poem and this is still not the ideal place to post those. I expect I could change the spacing but I’m a coward and don’t dare try.

The only thing I have written this week is a ‘letter to the editor’ but I do have planning to do for the next recording for the blind. Sorry to miss the London Book Fair but the trains are so unreliable this year I’m giving it a miss.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

