Writing Group

Belonging to two very different writing groups I found I had meetings at both this week. At Worthy Words I read a piece about anniversaries as our homework was to write something to fit a special date. I don’t usually write non fiction so it was only a few hundred words.

Then at Sea Scribes, we were discussing events to attend this year and then read samples of what we had been writing. I have been trying to write for competitions but I knew my ‘twist in a tale’ needed work and the others made very helpful suggestions.

Then hubby and I went out to dinner and to listen to The Featherstone Jazzmen. This time they had Peter Godfrey on piano and , as usual, it was a great evening.

I saw on Twitter that SLUK had their first birthday this week. For anyone into scooters and looking on line ScooterLab.UK is a fantastic resource.Is this the future of journalism?

 

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

