Education

Just cut down my short story from 3500 words to 2450 for a competition. That was a good exercise.

I was considering trying to go back into education as a student until I found out how much it would cost. I really need a sense of direction if I am to keep writing through the summer.I doubt if I would have the time or the stamina for a degree and I’m frightened to pay for stuff I already know.I’ll keep researching on line courses and perhaps I’ll find one by September.Meanwhile the Sea Scribes and Worthy Words will keep me on track.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

