Play rewrite

For those following my efforts at writing a play I have just completely rewritten it, adding scenes to explain what I cannot show as I have taken out the second set and  all action now happens in the same flat or in the front of the curtain ( or in some woods – either screened or potted!)

Pity I had to get rid of a violent scene but maybe that’s for the best. We don’t really want to see people beaten up on stage, do we? I still have the water throwing. I can’t think of anything to take its place. That should be fun to try and stage!

Anyway, I think it’s ready for the competition. Then I’ll have to look for something else to write. I had two King books that the library got for me and I’ve read them both. Funny, though, I must have had one in my subconscious because it was set in an amusement park just like much of A Lesson for the Teacher.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

