Suffering ( a bit)

In bed all day yesterday with what seems like a chest infection. I can’t seem to stop coughing. The only thing that helps is steam!

It did give me the opportunity to work on my play. I downloaded some advice on layout last week and if I feel up to it I’ll try to decipher my handwriting and put it on the computer.

There’s a local competition I could enter , if I get it finished in time. So far I have cut the sets to two and the characters to eight. Trouble is, I have the girl throwing water over someone. Can that work on stage or will I have to change it?

New Year’s Eve tonight and I bet I’m asleep before midnight. I’ll have to take down all the Christmas cards soon. Pity, they cheer the place up. Happy New Year, folks.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

