Family day

Our family had our Christmas get together yesterday and eight of us and one dog met in Surrey for a meal and gift exchange. It was lovely to see everyone, especially when we were joined by our daughter-in -law’s mother, someone we see very rarely.

There was a massive Christmas tree and we had a turkey dinner with all the trimmings and wine. Our granddaughter looked like a little princess and it was great to meet up with our grandson again as we hadn’t seen him since the spring.

Our son’s scooter magazine on line ( scooterlab.uk) is getting new readers all the time and he had a company Tshirt for his brother. I ordered one for myself. Maybe I’ll get it for my birthday.

My photos didn’t come out very well so I am promising to try harder in 2017. Pictures are the future, I’m afraid.

 

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

