Counting sales

Nearly the end of 2016 and I was wondering about ‘success’ again. How many self published copies constitute success? My first book sold over 200 copies but none of the others have matched that, although I have increased my use of social media. Now I am selling one a week and have 50 copies left of ‘A Lesson for the Teacher’ I guess they will all be gone in a year. The advice is to promote back copies and as I don’t use ‘Print on Demand’ that seems a great idea. There aren’t many of the others left in the loft and, honestly, I shall be sorry to see them go but each book usually finds more than one reader so it is time to let them fly!

I have been trying to take photos with my phone so the next blog may be more Christmassy. Best Wishes to all, Julie.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

