One book at a time

Saturday was spent at a craft fair in Lancing. It poured with rain all day and I believe most of the customers were fellow stall holders.Sea Scribes have an attractive stall that we take to events but although we usually make sales they are never numerous.

I sold one book. This is normal for this period in a book’s life. At first people ask for copies and I sell four or five a week. Then I tell more people about the new novel and it begins to dwindle. Now, after 6 months, it is down to one a week. Carrying a copy around with me helps, as does meeting new people. The books are all on amazon but undiscovered.The only good thing was when a lady stopped her bicycle to tell me she was enjoying the book I sold to her last week.

There are plenty of suggestions on marketing out there. All we need to do is find them.Self publishing can be very rewarding but it’s a big old world!

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

