Charity folk gig

A Great gig at Arundel last night with Jusgeoff, Phil and Jane, Jo and Graham and the Greenhill Boys. The charities they were collecting for were Paws animal sanctuary, Parkinson’s UK and Chestnut Tree House, the local children’s hospice.

The football club makes a super venue for folk evenings and is well supported by folk from Woodies, which we attend regularly. Don’t let anyone tell you live folk is dead and buried. It is thriving in West Sussex.

I am busy searching for lost poetry books as I may be reading poems in care homes soon. I had all the old familiar ones when I was a child but I’m not sure where they are now – probably up in the loft with the rest of my books! Still. it gets the bookshelves dusted.

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

