Yearbook

Last week I ordered the Writers’ and Artists’ Yearbook for 2017 and I have just flicked through it. It was about time I had a new one as I keep recommending it at my talks and yet the last one I purchased was in 2013.

I am sure a lot has changed since then.It is really a dipping book, for reference, with 800 pages of contacts in the publishing world and advice to writers and creatives.

I have also had an invitation to enter a poetry competition, but I think my verses might be too simple. Autumnwatch last night should have inspired me. I’ll have a think!

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

