new resolutions

I don’t know how long it will last but I am going to try to be better organised from now on. I have been sending off short stories to magazines and not recording when I posted them and and where they went to.

It is the curse of the computer, that if you read an email you feel the communication is complete and sent emails mount up if you don’t delete them.

How much do you print off? I try to save instructions about where and when to go for my talks, but little else. I do print the minutes of the Friendship Centre, but not copies of the articles I send to the newspapers.

September always feels like the start of something new, to me. That comes of being a schoolteacher, I suppose.I need a new focus, if I am not to start another novel.

Any suggestions?

 

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

One thought on “new resolutions”

  1. I would suggest use outlook. It’s wonderful to organise things. You can set alarms for emails, meetings set up a calendar etc. Mark emails that you need to follow up. If you have Mac then explore Mac Mail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

