August 20th

A special day, today, as we got married 50 years ago and we are still together – through thick and thin! We are going down town to get some new rings as our fingers are too fat for the originals ( like the rest of us!) I’m also getting some new spectacles and we are out for dinner tonight.

I finished the story for the competition and it is ready to post. I am building up readers for my new website http://www.juliecround.co.uk. Comments welcome but don’t be too hard on me, I’m still learning!

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

One thought on “August 20th”

Leave a Reply

