Being political

Someone, somewhere is in trouble, as I understand it, for saying women prefer to be creative and happy in their work rather than striving for the top jobs.

This seems to have caused agitation among the political correct who insist everyone should be treated the same. Gosh, if I’m not tired of trying to insist that we are all different and I wish the chap well for telling the truth. Mind you, some men feel like that, too. When are we ever going to celebrate difference and allow us to complement each other instead of competing!

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

2 thoughts on “Being political”

  1. I agree with your sentiment that we are all different, and should celebrate our differences. But to say that “women” prefer this or that sounds like over-generalizing, if that is a direct quote. When I worked, I didn’t care to strive for a top job with all its pressures. But I certainly knew women who did.

    Like

  2. It was an exec. from Saatchi and Saatchi and forceful American women are ganging up to praise the company for suspending him.I hope they have the guts to look at all he said and realise he was saying women have choices and they are not always the same as men. I expect the forces of political correctness will win, as usual. It’s a funny old world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

