Writing Group

Worthy Words had a great meeting in Worthing Library yesterday where we all had a chance to read what we had been writing.

Wendy gave us ‘homework’ for the summer and we congratulated a member on her prizewinning efforts with poetry. It is good that we have a mix of writers from those who are writing autobiographies to novelists, short story writers and some who have a go at everything.

I’ll miss Sea Scribes this week as I am giving a talk at a WI group. Happily, sales of “A Lesson for the Teacher” are going well. The trick is to carry a copy wherever you go!

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

