Changing direction

Still writing – but entering competitions at present,  while I’m waiting for “The Lesson for a Teacher” to fly. There’s no use not having faith in one’s own work.

I’m also trying to get to grips with windows 10. The computer seems to know more about what I’m doing than I do. It sings to me whenever I get a message and constantly asks me to update.We got the printer working, sometimes – but it still insists it is off line.

Singing group on Thursday was fine and yesterday we went to the Open Day Fair at the old soldiers’ home. There was a band but it didn’t march and the two prizes I won on the tombola were unsuitable so I gave one away and will keep the other for younger members of the family.Bag of Books were there so I donated a couple. Marketing is my main project at present. Julie the Reader Hunter!

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

