Writing again

Hi there, readers. Just a whisper that I am beginning a seventh book although whether I self publish or get help will be decided when it is finished.

There are so many options now that will avoid all the problems of marketing that I am having at present that it is probably worth investigating Feedaread and Creataspace and other packages.

It depends whether I can easily give up control. If I can find someone who will let me choose my own cover I might go with them. It won’t be until next spring, anyway.

Until then I shall be content to distribute ” A Lesson for the Teacher” to all who request it and take it along to WI meetings with the other five novels. Fifty have gone already. It’s not many, I know, but having it as an ebook might reduce the numbers wanting the paperback.I suppose it is only a month but it is a perfect beach read.I’m waiting for bookshops to ask for more copies ( really?)

 

 

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

Leave a Reply

