Reviews and news

When do you write a review of a book? I am finding that if I write it immediately after I have finished the book it is very different from when I write it a few days later. In fact, if I leave it too long I have forgotten what the book was about.If I write as soon as I can the review is better that if I leave it until later. But is this fair? Surely the books that live in the memory should rate higher?

Now to try and find the launch photo.DSCF0861

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

One thought on “Reviews and news”

  1. I write the review a little after I read the book but I don’t publish it immediately! 🙂 Sometimes, my thoughts and opinions about the book changes so I edit the review before posting it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

