Losing things

What do you have that you couldn’t do without? I know nowadays a lot of people depend on their mobile phones. What happens if they lose them? I felt annoyed when I lost my diary but I had most of the information somewhere else in the house so it wasn’t a disaster.

What I do find is that when I try to remember something and it is only on my computer I wish I had written it down somewhere. We should not rely on electronic devices. Good old paper and pen is more reliable, except when you forget where you wrote something down. Oh to be more organised!

For my political comment today – would it be a disaster if house prices went down? I can’t follow all the reasoning behind the rival groups but I do know that houses are far too expensive in relation to earnings and that we need many more starter homes and flats for young people. Logic dictates that we could do with a reduction in the number of extra people entering the country, even if they do live in multiple accommodation.

 

Published by

juliecroundblog

I am a retired schoolteacher now writing novels on the Sussex coast where I live with my husband. I record for the Voice of Progress talking newspaper and am the publicity secretary for the Worthing Friendship Centre. I also give talks on my life and works to local groups.

One thought on “Losing things”

  1. Oh, the troubles I’ve had with electronic media. Suffice to say that I’ve been jumping through its hoops since I first had my CPM Kaypro in the early 1980s. Pen and paper are so much more reliable. I quit using a cellphone after losing the last one in a coffee shop. I have no television and don’t want one. I’d rather be outside beating back the jungle and tending the plants I like in my yard. Gets me out of all the boxes that seek to suffocate and stifle my mind.

    Thanks for your upbeat response to my comment on Tony Single’s blog. Glad you agree about Aquarians.

    Like

Leave a Reply

